Life with the Suggs

A Catch-Up Blog Post

on June 11, 2014

In the midst of our summer starting, dealing with morning/evening sickness and a few other things, I confess my lack of desire in posting anything at all!  So, I’m going to spend a little time catching up in pictures and a few words.

The next post in our blog should have been Ande’s Birthday Weekend #2.  Honestly, though, I haven’t really felt like writing about it because I received word on the day of her party that my dear Uncle Steve had passed away suddenly.  I have not experienced a ton of death in my life.  I am very fortunate.  Maybe that’s why I haven’t wanted to post anything lately.  I’m not really sure how to completely process everything in light of his passing.  But, I do know that he is completely whole, fully healed and rejoicing with our Savior in heaven.  He’s in a much better place than me.  Rejoicing in the midst of sadness.  It’s something that’s hard to wrap my mind around.  Yet, I serve a most loving God who grants grace for each and every moment.

Here are some pictures from Ande’s 2nd Birthday Party #2 – her Uncle Scott and Aunt Sarah graciously offered for all of us to have her party at their house in Cary, NC.  Such a beautiful home they have!

IMG_3965 IMG_3953 IMG_3950 DSC_0031 DSC_0025 DSC_0021 DSC_0018 DSC_0007 DSC_0006 DSC_0005

We started the day off with a town Easter egg hunt.  (Confession:  the hunt started at 10, we got there at 10:02 and all the eggs had been collected – so we found a few spares and threw them out for Ande to find!)  Then we had a fun “Bubble Guppies” birthday party!  (If you’re wondering, that’s Robert, Adair and Scott in the masks.)  We finished the weekend off with spending time with Scott and Sarah, who, we are excited to announce, are expecting a baby girl named Molly later this year!  Another big thanks for them letting us barge in and have a party at their house!

Here are a few pictures from Easter Sunday:

IMG_3987 IMG_3977 IMG_3972

And, one of my new favorites from a field trip I went on with Ande’s class to the WNC Nature Center:

IMG_3998

And, one of our new little baby:

IMG_4008

We’ve asked Ande if she has a baby brother what she wants to name him – her reply is “Jake the Pirate.”  We’ve asked about a baby sister – her reply is “Barbara.”  Love this little girl and her sweet, sweet spirit.

Our summer has officially kicked off – we’re spending lots of time on the deck at her water table, in the yard in her sand box, at local parks and lakes, going to story time at the library and even “nastics” (how she refers to her time at an open gymnastics class each week).  She asks about her dear teacher, Mrs. Martha, almost daily.  Luckily next week we get to go back to FBC Asheville (where her preschool is) for Bug Camp!


Leave a comment